Oct. 12th, 2004

sereneorange: (potterporn)
Wowzers, I am sick. I have no idea what is wrong with me. I was at work yesterday and around 2 pm I started getting these dizzy spells that came in waves. I would fall into walls while walking and when the dizzy spell was done, I would throw up. They started being more frequent and then it was too the point where I was just able to sit at my desk with a garbage can on my lap. I called a friend to come get me. She took an hour because she lives so far away and there was nasty traffic. I had a co-worker, Dorian, walk me down. One of the managers told me to wait for her, but I couldn't get her on the phone. When Dorian helped me into the second elevator, I asked him to hand me the paper bag I brought with me because I was gonna be sick again. There were two women on the elevator that looked terrified and trapped. That would have been funny as hell to me if  I could just have gotten the room to stop spinning for a minute. I walked outside and began throwing up immediately. My friend was walking up, took my satchel and went to get her car. It seemed like forever. I am standing, no..stooping there, heaving into a soon to be leaking white paper bag, filling it up at an alarming rate (all of this from a handfull of popcorn and 5 sips of coke?!) and half of my coworkers are leaving out of the building, finding me in this state and asking what is wrong.( I appreciate the concern, but perhaps I could discuss it with you while there is not vomit pouring out of my mouth?) I made it home without throwing up in Rachelle's car, just barely. My sister was home and in bed already and Con took care of me. I felt so bad. I fell asleep when he brought me my trash can and a blanked and something else to wear ( I had thrown up on my shirt) at 5 pm. He woke me up at 7:30 to ask if he could fix himself dinner. Then he woke me up at 8 pm to ask if he could get some dessert. at 8:30 I woke up and called my mother to tell her I was ok. I started crying because Con had been in the house the whole time with two sleeping and sick adults. I had not asked him how his day had been, had not fixed him dinner. The whole time I was sleeping he would rotate two wet towels on my head. He would keep one in the fridge and one on my head and switch them when it was warm. He is such a good boy.
I had gotten up to try to drink some water. I basically had nothing stay in my stomach since a bowl of shredded wheat at 6:30 am. I threw up the water and bile. My whole body ached. I could barely move. I still have no idea what the hell this is. I have been able to keep down a glass of water, can of coke, packet of oatmeal, and some mashed potatoes. I still get dizzy, my whole body is sore and tired like I have been working out. I do not have a fever. I am not nauseaus until I get dizzy. I am pretty sure I can get back to work tomorrow. Can't wait to face the 20 or so people who saw me heaving into my trashcan or bag. Yea. I am sexy.
sereneorange: (Default)
Dubya by Karen_Walker
Name
Age
Who'd make a better President than Bush?
Here's Your Pic!
Quiz created with MemeGen!
sereneorange: (meatwad)
Still dizzy. Not to the point of having to throw up. It feels so weird, like when you are on a ride and you are being pulled really hard to one side, and you can't do anything but close your eyes and wait for it to be over.
Freaky.
No vomit though. Yea!
sereneorange: (Default)
only 3 people called this time. Y'all suck.

10:46 10/01/04 (#ends 7455)  sounds like my cousin, Andy, but don't think it is. singing a little song. Not a Southern accent.. Monty Python song I think.So my guess is The hotness, [profile] rangerluke

[profile] jsjeep4x4 mentioned her jeep, so um.. yeah.. I got it.

10/7 12:30 Scooby quote and I have no idea who it could be except the voice matches the face of [profile] artjunkie73 but I am sure I am wrong.


*edit* except he just asked me about it.. so yeah.. it is [livejournal.com profile] artjunkie73
sereneorange: (kissyface Connor)

THE ULTIMATE SILENCE
October 12, 1998




Six years ago today, Matthew Shepard was murdered for being homosexual.

What will you do to end the silence?

Click here to post this on your own page or weblog
sereneorange: (kissyface Connor)
My nephew is a giant jackass.
He is smart , freaky smart, and has a lot of promise. It will never be fufilled though. He called me tonight. It is his 18th birthday. I didn't call him, but I am not feeling any guilt. My brother never calls me, let alone for my birthday, and neither do my nephews. So he is thinking that we owed him a call. I am talking to him and it is going well. Somehow he asks if I watch the show Smallville.
I say no. I don't have anything against the show, just not my cuppa, y'know.

He says, with some kind of attitude in his voice, "I dunno, it just seems like a show you would like."

I say , "No, I am more into the Crime shows, Nip Tuck, Rescue Me, and the Adult Swim stuff."

He goes on to say how stupid those shows are. How stupid CSI is and blah blah blah....
I then go off. He sounds just like my brother. I am so freaking tired of the if-it-is-different-than-me-it-must-be-wrong-and-stupid shit. My brother says nigger and faggot and his sons do too. We did manage to get them to stop saying nigger around my black kid.
We explained that we know somone is going to say it to him one day, but do they really want him to first hear it out of their mouths? Now if I could just get Connor to suck a dick, we wouldn't have to hear them say faggot anymore. Take one for the team and all. I am kidding of course.
 
I said, "If you are going to call me up and use my cell phone minutes to tell me I am stupid, you can fuck off and I am going to hang up."

BJ tried to say that he was just saying that he didn't care for them. I explained that saying exactly that would have been true, but what he did was ask me what I like and then begin to tell me that what I liked was stupid and asked me what I could possibly like about the shows. I do not care to have my cell phone minutes wasted having someone insult my intelligence. If I wanted that I would have called my freaking brother.
I was going to call David, my brother, this weekend, because he doesn't call us, but I really didn't feel like listening to his mouth. I love him, more than my sister or other nephew Steve, does. Steve cannot stand him actually. But there is just so much of that crap you can listen to. I will have to be family oriented some other week.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Connor was a dear sweet boy again. He went to school today and during their colonial days fest, he made me a yarn doll and stiched me a cat , and witha  quill , wrote a sweet sweet get well letter. That is such a good boy.

When my sister went out of town, he made her an oragami box. He had his friend teach him how to do it.

Profile

sereneorange: (Default)
sereneorange

April 2009

S M T W T F S
    123 4
567891011
12 13 141516 17 18
19 20 21 22 2324 25
26272829 30  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags