Please press option number2
Nov. 6th, 2004 12:51 amFor people who call their bank.
1. cursing out your banker, never good. It will never ever get you what you want. It makes us tell the supervisor you asked us to transfer you to what an ass you are and notate your account so you will never get a fee refund.
2. When someone answers the phone and says, "This is *insert banker name here*. How can I help you?" the correct responses are not any of the following:
4. If you cannot speak English, please press the option for a Spanish speaking representative. Si usted no puede hablar inglés, elija por favor la opción para un
representante de habla hispana
5. Perhaps treating someone that has access to your personal financial and demographic information like absolute dog shit is not just classless, it is stupid.
1. cursing out your banker, never good. It will never ever get you what you want. It makes us tell the supervisor you asked us to transfer you to what an ass you are and notate your account so you will never get a fee refund.
2. When someone answers the phone and says, "This is *insert banker name here*. How can I help you?" the correct responses are not any of the following:
- I am calling about my account . * and then shut up and leave it at that* really? Then you have called the right place, because I cannot assist you with your aphid infestation, but I do have access to your account! ..what specifically are you calling about?
- What is going on with my account? well, there are things coming in...things going out. Come the hell on.. what do you need to know?
- Why did you let that debit post to my account? How can you just let things post without my permission? you are absolutely correct. We will need your cell phone number, because from now on, we are going to call you every time a merchant tries to get an authorization on your debit card to make sure that this is a purchase you want to go through. If y ou do not answer , we are going to assume your card is stolen and close it. Your new card will be there in 5-7 business days
- What are those charges pending on my account? $32 DOLLARS? what the hell is $32 Dollars for? Oh..payless? yeah.. I remember that. $14.25? What the hell is that for? oh, Exxon you say? oh, yeah. .. I just did that this morning. $15.50? I didn't do any purchase for no $15.50!! oh.. CVS? yeah. I bought some mascara..blah blah blah. two things- write a fucking transaction down every now and then., and quit acting like every freaking transaction is the bank stealing your money. How do you not remember ANY of the damn purchases you have made over the last 2 days? Jesus. Are you just perpetually STONED?
- when asked for the date and amount of your last deposit HAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHA the date and the amount of my last deposit? Hell... I have no idea? ask me something else. alright a few things here: 1. stop with the crazy laugh. I just asked a simple question. 2. your average daily balance is like a fucking buck o'3 and you made a $4,000.00 deposit 2 days ago and that doesn't stand out in your mind? 3. again, not trying to beat a dead horse here, but if you have a mind like a sieve, you may need to consider writing shit down in those nifty registers we give you with your checkbooks
4. If you cannot speak English, please press the option for a Spanish speaking representative. Si usted no puede hablar inglés, elija por favor la opción para un
representante de habla hispana
5. Perhaps treating someone that has access to your personal financial and demographic information like absolute dog shit is not just classless, it is stupid.
(no subject)
Date: 2004-11-06 01:04 am (UTC)I hate the public. You should try tech support. Its somewhat just the same.
(no subject)
Date: 2004-11-06 09:14 am (UTC)(no subject)
Date: 2004-11-06 07:37 am (UTC)I used to work in retail, so I sorta know of what you speak of. It amazed me just how stupid people can be, and in such sheer numbers too! lol
I usually only call the bank if there's a descrepancy and I just want to confirm the transactions to see if I might have missed something. Wachovia has been very good to deal with in that respect, I must say.
(no subject)
Date: 2004-11-06 09:03 am (UTC)(no subject)
Date: 2004-11-06 05:23 pm (UTC)Yes. If they scents wafting off of drive-through deposits are any indication, many of them are constantly and deterioratingly stoned.
5. Perhaps treating someone that has access to your personal financial and demographic information like absolute dog shit is not just classless, it is stupid.
When our collections agent was still a teller supervisor, she said much the same thing to a man who refused to turn off his brain-shakingly loud diesel truck while she was trying to ask him a question about his deposit. When he said it wasn't his problem that she couldn't hear him, she said "then I guess it won't be my problem if it goes into the wrong account. You might want to think about how you treat people who've got your money."
(no subject)
Date: 2004-11-06 05:25 pm (UTC)