Banking Rant
Nov. 26th, 2004 04:56 pmsheesh. The calls I am getting today!
Woman calls up regarding
her loan, but she keeps telling me about things and inserts that I
know would have come in a checking statement. She says
she has no idea what kind of accounts she has when I ask a few questions.
I am used to (not exactly used to, but frequently get callers who) have no
idea what is going on in their account, but they usually know what type of
account they have.
She has a checking and a loan. I figure out that
what she needs is the Bank by mail mailing address. I am reading it off to
her and get to the part with a mail code. I say, " N as in Nancy, B
as in boy, B as in" She interrupts with "B as
in boy? B?"
*headdesk* no....L as in boy you
stupid cow. Yeah.. we spell boy with a B.
There were a few callers
who are upset because our last posting was Wednesday. When I mention that
yesterday was a federal holiday, two people asked me, "What
holiday?!"
um.....Thanksgiving.....? ....the
hell?!......These were people who's accents told me they were from the US.
Lets assume they just don't celebrate Thanksgiving, how the hell do you
live here and not know yesterday was Thanksgiving?
I have been
taking more calls than usual lately. Wednesday I took 141, Monday 131, and
today, I still have an hour to go and have taken 110 and that is with
being off the phone for 40 minutes for a training. Good lord, I am tired
of speaking. When I am old, I am just going to stop talking.