Serenty now? civility NOW!
Nov. 30th, 2004 11:35 am
*Snicker* Seriously, what the hell is wrong with
people? Has it always been this way, and I just didn't notice? I do not
recall when I was young (*well back in my
day, sonny boy, we didn't have the luxury of having our butts
kicked by a sports hero...*) I cannot beleive that people see a fight going on and think,
"Gosh, this has nothing to do with me, but I really think I feel like
hitting someone." People need to learn
to start making decisions with the forethought of "What would my
parents/ boss/ children/ spouse think?" Perhaps we would have a lot
less of these gone wild/ wild on/ cops shows. Eradication of all
sensationalistic talk shows is what I want for our future. We already look
like genormous asses to the rest of the world. We need to start aiming a
little higher. Show a little more class (yes I am aware of the venting I
do on here and the language I employ to do that. shut it). I think a lot
of people would do well to read an ettiquitte book as part of their
education. It would be ridiculous to expect everyone to live by it as if
it was scripture, but we should all strive to be better, nicer, more
courteous people. I vent about the callers I have, but I never tell them
what I am thinking.
(no subject)
Date: 2004-11-30 11:41 am (UTC)(no subject)
Date: 2004-11-30 07:22 pm (UTC)(no subject)
Date: 2004-12-01 07:42 am (UTC)(no subject)
Date: 2004-11-30 04:03 pm (UTC)Humans... sheesh!
(no subject)
Date: 2004-11-30 07:23 pm (UTC)