Feb. 10th, 2005

sereneorange: (Default)
shock and awe
Via
Netflix Henry Rollins came into my home
tonight bringing Shock and Awe and of course, adoration and guffawing. He
did a 10-15 minute riff on Bush and that was beautiful. There was the
peppering of the whole show with images of his self abuse and the
acoutrement that are needed to safely get through it. He ended with his
invitation from Ben Folds (I heart Ben Folds almost as hard as Henry
Rollins) to join William Shatner and eventually Adrian Belew to record a
ranting song of Shatners called, "I Can't Get Behind That" I of
course had to go download the song while Henry was still in my DVD player
finishing up his story. Eight minutes later my dial up cranked out a song
for me. I was laughing so hard I felt a little faint. It was this very
George Carlinesque rant with the occasional interjection of the
ridiculously akward phrase, "I Can't Get Behind That". Just
beautiful. I saw there was a song on the album also with Amy Mann, Ben
Folds, and Shatner so I yoinked that one too. I love Ben and Amy, so I am
hoping when I wake up tomorrow my modem might have actually gotten the
whole song and I can listen to it on the train to work.



sereneorange: (Default)

This guy that has a desk near mine told me he just had a call from a
customer that was placing a stop payment on a check, During the
conversation, the man mentioned that he signes all his blank checks to
save time.

He sists down and signs every check in his checkbook
ahead of time
.

To save time.  mkay. Good thinking.

*headdesk*

sereneorange: (Default)

gooshizzleshizzle1gle

Translate your page. Mine went from This  to This

Bank Rant

Feb. 10th, 2005 06:09 pm
sereneorange: (kill them all)
I can see that Banks can be sneaky sometimes, or at least benefitting from the ignorance of the consumer, but sometimes it is just ridiculous how stupid people can be. EX: One of my last calls was a man who called in because we sent him a welcome letter for his loan informing him that the total amount financed will be $16975.69. Now, I can imagine it is ugly seeing that the amount you are paying for a $9000.57 car (2003 mercury sable-blecht) is that much. I offered to tell my sister one time how much the total amount of her loan was, she wasn't interested in knowing, she knew it would just upset her.

This guy really kept insisting that he was not informed of the amount he would have to pay. "They told me it was 9000.00" I gently informed him that the bank paid $9k for the car, but banks charge interest. I have seen these contracts, it is nowhere near being tiny print. It is very clearly and largely stated. He said he didn't read the contract, didn't peruse the contract, didn't glance it's way. He didn't know his interest rate was 27%. That is right 27%. I would never get a loan if that was the rate offered (and likely would be for me right now) but there are reasons his rate would be that high. I would at least think that would come up in conversation at the dealership while applying for financing. Not this guy. He hears $9k, slaps down a signature and drives off.

And who gets cussed out? Me. He isn't stupid. Apparently I am a "bougie bitch" who is "getting over". Yeah.. that is how I get the big bucks.

Profile

sereneorange: (Default)
sereneorange

April 2009

S M T W T F S
    123 4
567891011
12 13 141516 17 18
19 20 21 22 2324 25
26272829 30  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags